Team dsm-firmenich PostNL Selects Squad For Burgos

Team dsm-firmenich PostNL will be heading to the Vuelta a Burgos Feminas, from May 16th-19th. Covering 490km, the race forms part of the Women’s WorldTour calendar for the fourth year in a row.

Making the team selection ahead of the race, Kelvin Dekker – Team dsm-firmenich PostNL coach said, “We head to the Vuelta a Burgos Feminas with a line-up where we will look for our opportunities every day to influence the stage in the best possible way and go for day results. It’s nice to have Megan back racing with us after her return from injury, and with her we have a good finishing card to play for the sprints. With the rest of the squad, we’ll try to race aggressively on the non-sprint finishes and aim to show ourselves at the front, but we will need to show good teamwork and execute the basics in a good way for us to achieve that.”

Megan Jastrab (USA)
Josie Nelson (GBR)
Esmée Peperkamp (NED)
Maeve Plouffe (AUS)
Eglantine Rayer (FRA)

More news

Share this post