Voxwomen Sharon Laws Rider of the Year Awards

Voxwomen Sharon Laws Rider of the Year Awards


Each year since 2016 we have hosted the Voxwomen Sharon Laws Rider of the Year Awards. Now in its 8th edition, we have since added two more awards, the Best Young Road Rider and lastly the Best Road Team of the Year Awards. The vote is decided by you, the fans and we would love for you to take 2 minutes and vote for your favourite in each category in the link below.


Vote for your 2023 Rider and Team of the Year!


About the awards

The prestigious awards are named after Sharon Laws. Sharon was a British rider who was very popular in the peloton. As an Olympian and a multiple British Champion as well as winner of road stages in races like the Tour de L’Aude. She was versatile enough to win the Absa Cape Epic Mountain Bike race. Sharon sadly passed away in 2017 after being diagnosed with cervical cancer. The awards keep her memory and legacy alive. She had worked for Voxwomen throughout her illness and was a valued member of the team helping to grow women’s cycling.

Previous winners of the awards can be found here –> Previous winners.

Thank you for voting!


Megan Guarnier
The first winner of the Voxwomen Rider of the Year Awards, Megan Guarnier with Voxwomen founder, Anthony McCrossan.

More news

Share this post