Voxwomen powered by Supersapiens

Jumbo Visma Women completes 2022 roster


With the extensions of Aafke Soet and Amber Kraak, Team Jumbo-Visma completes its squad for 2022.

Soet has undergone immense development in her first year with the team, commenting: “Last year I got the space and freedom to develop myself. Also on a personal level off the bike. That has been very valuable for me. The basis and the feeling are much better now. I can build on this next year and hopefully I can show some great things on the bike again.”

Former rower Kraak made the switch to cycling halfway through the season and is looking forward to another year with the Dutch squad: “I have experienced the past six months as very pleasant. I did not have an idea beforehand of how it would go. I was already thrilled to start in many beautiful races, such as the Tour of Norway and the Vuelta. I am looking forward to developing further next year. Hopefully I can then contribute even more to the team performance.”

With these two contract extensions, the Jumbo Visma Women’s roster for 2022 includes:

  • Teuntje Beekhuis
  • Anna Henderson
  • Romy Kasper
  • Anouska Koster
  • Amber Kraak
  • Coryn Labecki
  • Riejanne Markus
  • Linda Riedmann
  • Noemi Rüegg
  • Aafke Soet
  • Karlijn Swinkels
  • Jip van den Bos
  • Marianne Vos

2021 riders Pernille Mathiesen and Julie Van de Velde depart the team for 2022, with Nancy van der Burg ending her professional career.

More news

Share this post