Expert panel announced for Voxwomen Awards in association with Rouleur Classic

Voxwomen and the Rouleur Classic have today announced the expert panel that will decide the winner of the ‘Voxy’ Voxwomen Road Rider of the Year Award 2016.

Eleven panelists, made up of journalists, broadcast specialists, presenters and industry experts, have been selected to cast their votes for the road rider they believe has had the most successful season and deserves the inaugural ‘Voxy’ title.

The full list of panelists that have been selected are:

Emily Bremer – Trek Women’s Marketing Manager

Kellie Parsons – Madison Marketing Director

Kristin Klein – President, Amgen Tour of California and Executive Vice President, AEG Sports

Marion Rousse-Gallopin – Eurosport Presenter and Former Professional Cyclist

Kathryn Bertine – Professional Cyclist, Author, Filmmaker and Activist

Katherine Bates – Olympian and Commentator

Jill Douglas – Broadcaster, Presenter and Journalist

Lucy Martin – Commentator, Olympian and Former Professional Cyclist.

Felix Mattis – Journalist

Laurence Schirrecker-Mothes – Director of Global Cycling Production at Eurosport

Kimberley Keay – Voxwomen

The panelists will select from a shortlist of eight professional female road cyclists to decide the winner of the coveted Voxy award. The shortlisted riders are Lizzie Deignan, Anna van der Breggen, Megan Guarnier, Trixi Worrack, Chloe Hosking, Emma Johansson, Elisa Longo Borghini and Katarzyna Niewiadoma.

Kathryn Bertine, a panel member and current professional cyclist at Cylance Pro Cycling, said: “I’m thrilled to be part of a panel that recognises the achievements of women as equal to the achievements of men. Voxwomen does a fantastic job of furthering what we need most in sports right now: more media exposure of female athletes. We may be selecting one “Rider of the Year,” but recognising this award means all women in sport move forward.”

Jill Douglas, cycling broadcaster added: “I’m so pleased to be on the judging panel for the inaugural Voxy award! It is fantastic that Voxwomen and Rouleur have joined forces to acknowledge and celebrate the wealth of talent in women’s cycling.”

Laurence Schirrecker-Mothes, Director of Global Cycling Production at Eurosport, said: “The Voxwomen Rider of the Year award is a great initiative. There are some amazing athletes in women cycling and this is an outstanding stage to recognise their achievements. I’m very pleased and honoured to be able to represent Eurosport, the Home of Cycling, among the voting panel.”

For further information about Voxwomen, visit 

To find out more about the Rouleur Classic Show and to purchase tickets, visit

More news

Share this post